CSV Import Error: Imported resource (image) could not be downloaded [1]

Hi Craig i’m following the your series Let’s build a Magento 2 store from scratch (Series 1) and following the Importing Configurable Products in Magento 2 - Ep09. While importing the the CSV file i’m getting error:

1. Imported resource (image) could not be downloaded from external resource due to timeout or access permissions in row(s): 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11.

I’m new with Magento Please help me to solve this.

CSV Fields
The message is explaining that Magento can’t find the images that you’re referencing in the CSV under:

• base_image
  • small_image
  • thumbnail_image
  • and additional_images.

Image Sources
In these fields, you can either reference an online location:

• e.g. https://example.com/images/image_a.jpg

Or a local file

• e.g. image_a.jpg

If you’re referencing a local file, then you must have first uploaded it on your server inside of <magento>/pub/media/import. That way, when the CSV is Imported it will see the files you are referencing.

Manually
Of course, you can always Import a CSV without images and then add them separately in the backend. It just takes much lot longer.

Useful References

Hi Craig, I have read the doc

• Working with CSVs (Official Magento Documentation)
  • Importing Product Images (Official Magento Documentation)
    and also try the path <magento>/pub/media/import but again gettting the same error.
    Once i tried to change the value of Allowed Errors Count 10 to 5 on Import Behavior page while importing and after this value 10 to 5 i’m getting this error:
    Is there problem of access permission or something else. I’m not understanding please help me out.

I’ve used both the locations:
var/www/html/magento2/pub/media/import
& var/import
with Permissions chmod -R 777 but the error is same. I’m not sure i think the problem is with CSV file that you said in your answer But i really cant find how to fix it.