Magento Indexer

Hello everyone, I
I installed magento 2.3.3 and in the admin panel i received the message that " invalid Indexer I didn’t know what to do, and I have no great experience with magento. I don’t know what to do, I am using cloud hosting and I don’t have root access.

Hi @Samuel and welcome

Your question is a little vague, so here are 2 possible resolutions

1. Setup Crontasks

It’s possible you don’t have any cron tasks setup. You should be able to set them up by running the following command in the Command Line Interface. Just run it from the Magento Root Directory. The location will vary with Shared Hosting:

bin/magento cron:install

Alternatively, raise a support ticket to your host and ask the below. Any decent Shared Host provider will know what to do

Please, can you install the cron tasks that are required by my Magento 2 web app. Instructions can be found here: Redirecting…

2. Reindex

Simply follow this guide: How to reindex Magento 2 manually

1 Like

Thank you for welcoming me here,
I tried to run that command in via SSH but I received a message that permission not granted. I don’t know why!

In the directory where I run that command I can see all magento files but when I run that command this is what I get ’ bash: bin/magento: Permission denied.

And about corn tasks setup, my hosting provider provide an option for creating corn jobs. I couldn’t care any corn job because I couldn’t find corn.php file in my magento files.

Who is your host? I’m with Siteground they have a section setup so you schedule cron jobs without using command lines. You might have somewhere similar (im new to Magento also)

You won’t be able to do a lot of things if your Web Host has locked you out of things like this. You’ll definitely have to have them run the command via a ticket if you ever want to get things done.