Shipping address missing at checkout

I am very new to site building, but I have followed the course and still have a problem
I am using magento 2.2.4 , everything looks good but when I get to check out there is not customer check detail like where to ship it just goes straight to PayPal , I have spent hours on this and would very much appreciate any help as I need the site to go live
I hope I have asked the question right

Hi @easybelts, welcome.

This isn’t something I’ve run across before but hopefully the fix is fairly straightforward. Please, could you share a screenshot of your checkout. Also:

• What delivery method have you chosen?
  • Is Enable Onepage Checkout set yo Yes under Stores > Config > Sales > Checkout > Checkout Options?

hi , many thanks for the quick response
I have checked and rechecked the check out but everything seem correct
I have attached a copy of check out and also the check out config

as you will see I have only attached paypal, I do very much appreciate the assistance , I have spent hours on this xxxx

Ok, I suspect this might be a PayPal setting in the backend of Magento. Would you mind testing my theory:

1. Disable PayPal Payment Method
  2. Enable Purchase Order Payment Method
  3. Clear Cache

Then tell me if the checkout appears normal. If it does, then it would confirm one of the following:

• A setting needs changing somewhere in the PayPal section
  • It’s a feature to cut out unnecessary data input for the customer as the data is automatically taken from their PayPal account

more than happy to try , thanks you , x

hi I have diabled paypal but I do not have the choice of Purchase Order Payment Method
as shown below its paypal express or Braintree, if I enable check out with cheque I get the customer details

but still no shipping showing ???